FETISH

Are Artists high maintenance submissives?

In D/s, Bdsm, Philosophy..sociological commentary on March 13, 2009 at 1:02 pm


I work with people. I carry a keychain that states bluntly…Do I look like a people person? but in measured doses I am social.
I have a creative temperament..what does that look like you ask?
Hmmm, I pause and look over my study.
Items in random order..
a collection of hats from a previous lover..strewn..
half finished canvases propped against walls..

Bangles for my wrists, several pairs of reading glasses most broke..

A beloved patchwork quilt from my gran..
My torn favorite yellow rain coat..O it makes me happi/ from a thrift shop on saltspring island..size xtra large, but hey, I had to have YELLOW…

My knapsack.. have knapsack will fly..
a hardcover on the history of aviation of all things,

A few dogeared worn thin books that amazingly have survived my gypsy ways and stayed with me over the years..

A 3 and a half by 3 and a half solid birch mirror that I made with my own hands

and everywhere, everywhere, the color ORANGE.

I have never quite mastered the material world. I could not find a straight angle if my life depended on it. Those of you looking for a slave to provide domestic service, do not even
slow down for the yellow light.

I work with people in distress, but CRAVE to move more fully into the arts. At 45, I am asking myself..where truly is my joy to be found..in all areas of my life.

It is an exciting time.

I have asked myself..as a potential partner in D/s ..who am I?
Am I hi maintenance?
I do enjoy the spotlight.

I’m drawn to the art of performance
…in all things

I will understand your need
for solitude as I expect you
to understand mine..

I need you to “see” me

I want you to ground me.

I do wish to be gifted with pretty things..

If there is travel involved, YOU will be
paying for the first trip..I am not sexist..
however I have learned over the years that
quite simply..this tends to be fortuitous
for both.

I offer you my intensity/laughter/
bent vision/innocence/curiousity writ large
and a joie de vivre that won’t die.

I am a small storm.

I know we will find one
another.

Leave a comment